Awards Ceremony 2012 of the
Tri-County Fraternal Order of Police Lodge #3


Our annual awards night was on Monday, April 9, 2012, at the Exchange Park in Ladson. There was a great turn out by the law enforcement community.

The event featured special guest FOP National President Chuck Canterbury who presented the awards and gave an outstanding speech to all in attendance.

The Executive Board would like to thank the Exchange Club of Charleston for providing the facility and everyone who assisted with making this event a success.

The lodge recognized the following individuals for their outstanding performance and dedication to the law enforcement profession:

Award of Valor

Patrolman David Winslette – North Charleston Police Department

Trooper Jesse James – South Carolina Highway Patrol

Award of Merit

Senior Trooper Austin Rogers – South Carolina Highway Patrol

Officer Wade Rollings – Summerville Police Department

PFC Ernest K. Brown – Summerville Police Department

PFC Maury Sullivan – Summerville Police Department

PFC Michael Weaver – Summerville Police Department

PFC Adrian Besancon – North Charleston Police Department

PFC Anthony DiPaolo – North Charleston Police Department

PFC Daniel Green – North Charleston Police Department

PFC Clinton Drew Ivey – North Charleston Police Department

Sergeant Paul Dashnaw – North Charleston Police Department

PFC William Peele – North Charleston Police Department

PFC Paul Schoolfield – North Charleston Police Department

PFC Travis Dodd – Hanahan Police Department

Patrolmen First Class Charles Carnes – Hanahan Police Department

Detective Sergeant Dennis Turner – Hanahan Police Department

PFC Travis Lanphere – Hanahan Police Department

Officer Callie Pirkel – Hanahan Police Department

Sergeant Cassandra Brooks – Hanahan Police Department

Sergeant Jason Barbare – Hanahan Police Department

Sergeant Jason Forsythe – Hanahan Police Department

Corporal Cassie Watson – Hanahan Police Department

PFC Giovanni Brown – Hanahan Police Department

Officer Callie Pirkel – Hanahan Police Department

PFC Derrick Kenwright – Hanahan Police Department

Officer Matthew Sceviour – Hanahan Police Department

Officer Amy Camp – Hanahan Police Department

Dispatcher Julie Calhoun – Hanahan Police Department

Award of Appreciation

PFC Matt Woodall – North Charleston Police Department

PFC Anthony DiPaolo – North Charleston Police Department

Master Deputy Michael Rohaus – Charleston County Sheriff’s Office

Derrick Burbage – Captain Jack’s Liquors

Award of Lifetime Achievement

Corporal Paul Brouthers – South Carolina Highway Patrol

Margie F. Cannon Award of Judicial Excellence

Thomas Finucan – Summerville Municipal Court


The following members were recognized for their dedication to the lodge:

Member of the Year

Dan Isgett – Charleston County Sheriff’s Office

Executive Board Service:

Dan Isgett

Served as Vice President (1999-2001)

Served as President (2001-2011)

Jimmy Bateman

Served as Chaplain (2007)

Served as Secretary (2007-2011)

Lodge Membership Recognition:

10 Years

Louis Ayende, Jason Barbare, Kenneth Billings, John Blackmon, John Brown, Robert Burris, Deborah Cattell, Robert Crawford, Tradd Crawford, Paul Dashnaw, Billy Dean, Doug Delong, Ely Driggers, David Edwards, Michael Fowler, Stephen Gates, Luther Green, Patrick Gunnells, Harold Isgett, Bobby Leatherwood, Dallas Legates, John Mackelprang, Ronald Manchester, David Maugans, Paul Misuraca, Jeffrey Payton, Dwayne Peters, Delmer Powell, John Scarborough, Edward Semlitsch, Shannon Sharp, John Simpson, Gary Skaggs, Ernest Sweat, Dennis Turner, Guy Vanhorn, Richard Watts, Shenel Williams and Matthew Woodall

15 Years

Reginald Sharpe

25 Years

Grady Brown, Jackson Brown, Eugene Collins, James Glasser, William Grier, John Moody, Todd Edwin and Dana Valentine

Lifetime Lodge Membership Recognition

Thomas Botchie, Harold Bowick, Ronald Bridgman, Jackson Brown, Phillip Cahoon, James Glasser, Wilson Gossett, Paul Helms, James Hill, J. Hilton, Daniel Isgett, William Jellico, Teresa Jones, William Kofron, H. Limehouse, John Magwood, N. Melton, Frank Nigro, Charles Oshinsky, Richard Piersol, W. Richardson, William Robins, Donald Scandell, Joseph Schneider, Robert Shipman, Jimmie Sloop, Dolores Swenson, Douglas Swenson, William Tanner, Edwin Todd, Wanda Williamson, Libby Wilson, Lester Eckert and Lisa Christian